LaceyField Louth The Home of Eastfield Infants’ and Nursery Academy & Lacey Gardens Junior Academy
Home   »   About Us   »   Governors


The governing body is a group of dedicated volunteers who help to set the vision and shape the direction of the school.  The body is made up of the Executive Principal, parents governors who are elected by the parent body, staff governors who work at the school and are elected by their colleagues, and Trust-appointed governors.

The governors are responsible for making sure the school provides a high quality education, and for raising educational standards in school. They do this by setting policies to ensure the safety of pupils and promoting effective teaching and learning; they do this with the headteacher who is responsible for the day to day management of the school.

If you are interested in becoming a governor, wish to know more about the role, or have a complaint, please contact Melanie Gibbons, Governance Officer on telephone 07729 105871 or via e-mail

If you would like to contact our Chair of Governors, Karl Gabbitas, please email 


Our current governors are:

Name  Appointed by  Term of office 
Karl Gabbitas – Chair Wellspring Academy Trust 17/07/2019 – 17/07/2027
Emma Beveridge – Executive Prinicpal Ex officio 01/11/2018 – present
Natalie Hardman Wellspring Academy Trust – Ex officio 01/09/2021 – present
Farhan Ahmed Wellspring Academy Trust 05/07/2021 – 05/07/2025
Ann Thomas Wellspring Academy Trust 19/02/2024 – 19/02/2028
Alfie Fuller Parents 16/01/2023 – 16/01/2027
Phil Davies Parents 22/04/2024 – 22/04/2028
Krissy Hipgrave Staff 01/11/2018 – 01/11/2026
Joe Burns Wellspring Academy Trust 22/02/2024 – 22/04/2028
Kate Rooks Wellspring Academy Trust 27/11/2023 – 27/11/2027

2024-25 Lacey Gardens Junior and Eastfield Infants LGB Meeting Dates

Scheme of Delegation

Summary of LaceyField LGB Declarations of Interest 2023-24

LaceyField LGB Attendance Summary 2023-24

Previous academic years:

Summary of Laceyfield LGB Declarations of Interest 2022-23

LaceyField LGB Attendance Summary 2022-23